Drawing from the inspirational powers of Stone Sour, Karnivool, Alter Bridge and Trivium, ‘Feral Sun’ are part of the new wave of hard-hitting British Rock bands that are poised to break in 2017. Armed with colossal riffs, soaring melodies and raw emotion, Feral Sun Re-released their Debut Album Evacuate on Monday 26 January 2015.

Feral Sun were formed in London town in the summer of 2009 featuring Mick Burns (Vocals/Guitar), Jay Stephenson (Drums), Alex Nikitin (Bass) and Marco Lo Coco (Lead Guitar). Soon after perfecting their live set, the band started to play throughout their local/regional U.K. territory and swiftly earned a hefty reputation by delivering a series of stunning live performances as headliner and special guest artist to sold out audiences.

With the band’s live reputation thriving, the four piece decided to turn their attention to releasing their debut record. They proceeded to put down tracks for their debut album ‘Evacuate’ at Stakeout Studios (We Are the Ocean, You Me at Six, Reuben), and now “Evacuate” was finally granted a full national release. Feral Sun has dropped three singles from the record that include “Long Road”, “Breathe” and the title track “Evacuate”, and all cuts picked up solid radio airplay throughout the UK and Europe. While the quartet’s sound is ripe for FM airwaves packing U.S. chart-toppers, there is so much more to this band. The layered depth of their debut album is evident as hammering drums and throbbing guitar lines, entwined with engaging hooks, masterfully weave their way around your ears. The foursome’s live show is also a rousing force, and ended the year with a slot at the Hard Rock Hell Festival, along with supporting the mighty SKINDRED on tour during November 2014 throughout the U.K. Everything is now falling into place as the Rocksters battle it out for their place as one of the new breed of Brit Rock bands set to break soon!

Contact : feralsun@gmail.com